Sara Crowe Literary Agent Sara Crowe

Clients   |   Recent Titles   |   Recent Deals   |   Foreign   |   News   |   Contact   |   Home

Welcome to the website of Sara Crowe.

About me:

I am an agent at Harvey Klinger, Inc. where I represent children's fiction and adult fiction. My clients include NYT Bestselling authors Jonathan Maberry and Dan Wells, USA Today Bestselling author Jeff Hirsch, as well as Megan Frazer Blakemore, Laura Marx Fitzgerald, Varian Johnson, Nina LaCour, Michael Northrop, Lisa Schroeder, Robison Wells, and Kristen Tracy. My authors have been nominated for Edgars and the Morris Award and have been on the ALA Best Fiction for Young Adults list and in the Top Ten.

After attending the Radcliffe Publishing Course, I started my career at The Wylie Agency in New York, and after two years, moved to their London office as a foreign rights agent. At Trident Media Group in New York, I was a Foreign rights manager and represented rights for Louis Sachar, Michael Ondaatje and Russell Banks. I joined Harvey Klinger in 2005 to build my own list and to develop a children's list for the agency. I attend the Bologna Book Fair, and utilize my seven plus years as a foreign rights agent to hand sell my clients work abroad.There are many debuts still among my recent deals, and I love finding new talent, but I also develop and nurture careers and am most proud of selling my author's 5th and even 15th books.

Submission guidelines and wish list:

I'm open to queries and read and respond to all of them. I do not respond to queries sent by regular mail. I prefer queries by email to sara@harveyklinger.com or sent with the form on the agency website: www.harveyklinger.com Please send the first five pages below the query, pasted in as plain text in the body of your email. No attachments, please.

Though it changes often, my wish list currently includes contemporary realistic graphic novel that would appeal to fans of ROLLER GIRL and SISTERS, and a YA version of WHERE'D YOU GO BERNADETTE with mystery and heart and humor. I am always looking for new YA and MG voices,and hoping to add more diverse stories and authors to my list. I am looking to be surprised by a story I have not heard before, and familiar stories and retellings told in a new way.

This website was designed by Little Willow of Rock the Rock Webdesign.

 

Sara Crowe, Literary Agent with Harvey Klinger, Inc